Wednesday, November 16, 2005

No End But Victory

No End But Victory is the name of a new blog by Josh Treviño. It takes a look at the present war in terms of these timely categories:


To the camp of the Defeatists you can add every Senator that voted in favor of quarterly progress reports as a steppingstone to a timetable for withdrawal. That Bill Frist would vote in favor is somewhat surprising only in that he isn't running for re-election. I would hope he doesn't have any delusions of Presidential grandeur, since it is very clear that he lacks both moral courage and the fortitude to wage the present war.

Here are the Nay votes on the Warner bill:
Bunning (R-KY)
Burr (R-NC)
Byrd (D-WV)
Chambliss (R-GA)
Coburn (R-OK)
Conrad (D-ND)
DeMint (R-SC)
Graham (R-SC)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Isakson (R-GA)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Leahy (D-VT)
McCain (R-AZ)
Sessions (R-AL)
Thune (R-SD)
Vitter (R-LA)

Presumably the D's voted No because they wanted the even MORE defeatist version that spelled out for al-Qaeda precisely when they could launch their attack on the nascent Iraqi Democracy. As for the Republicans who voted YES, let's just say that I can't wait for the next NSRC fundraising letter to come...

(Hat tip to Hugh Hewitt for the heads-up)

No comments: